As the train enters a tunnel

The conversation between the strangers goes like this:

A: 你还好吗?你怎么了?你要去哪里啊?

B: 我要去未来, 我要赶快长大,他说都是为我好,我长大就会董了!

(A: 像是梦一样,我好像碰见了我自己…)

B: 为什么一定要长大了,才会知道今天是好还是坏?

如果一定要这样,那今天是好还是怀,有什么关系呢?

我好想赶快到未来,去看看今天,我到底做了什么?

A: 梦做完了,该回家了.

(from MV of 为我好 – 梁静茹)

 

Maybe that’s why fortune tellers, palm readers, crystal balls and tarot cards are popular.

How I wish too, to travel there and see where I am now.

But are you wishing away the present, the journey there?

Besides, do you need to do know now? Is knowing God not enough?

Do you know better, then?

 

I know not what of good or ill

may be reserved for me,

Of weary ways or golden days,

Before His face I see.

But “I know Whom I have believed,

And am persuaded that He is able

To keep that which I’ve committed

Unto Him against that day.”

(from I Know Whom I have Believed)

Leave a comment

