Friends for the road

rainbow

Sad songs are good company. Friends who never tire of telling you their stories or listening to yours for the millionth time. Friends who will understand how you feel and cry with you. Friends whose favourite game is “two truths and a lie“. Friends who read all sorts of love stories, and aren’t particularly interested in non-fiction. But these friendships are also the kind that come and go, lasting only as long as you are travelling along the same long, rainy road. Here are a few of my favourite friends, our conversations and the things they told me about relationships (…not really).

1. We take a risk of being hurt in loving or liking someone

爱的代价 – 张艾嘉

(Chorus)

走吧 走吧 人总要学着自己长大
走吧 走吧 人生难免经历苦痛挣扎
走吧 走吧 为自己的心找一个家
也曾伤心流泪
也曾黯然心碎
这是爱的代价

2. This world can be a place of endless rainy days

東京下雨了 – 棉花糖

(Chorus)

你最爱的东京下雨了 你向往的巴黎下雨了
活在忧伤世界的我们 要如何变得更快乐

你活着的从前下雨了 你等待的未来下雨了
没有幸运眷顾的我们 如果能在一起就好了

3. It’s okay to feel, to be upset and not have it all together

可不可以不勇敢 – 范玮琪

(Chorus)

我们可不可以不勇敢
当伤太重心太酸无力承担
就算现在女人很流行释然
好像什么困境都知道该怎么办

我们可不可以不勇敢
当爱太累梦太乱没有答案
难道不能坦白地放声哭喊
要从心底拿走一个人很痛很难

4. It’s not easy for any two individuals (each with their own quirks) to get together

没那么简单 – 黄小琥

(Chorus)

相爱没有那么容易
每个人有他的脾气
过了爱做梦的年纪
轰轰烈烈不如平静

幸福没有那么容易
才会特别让人着迷
什么都不懂的年纪
曾经最掏心 所以最开心 曾经

5. Not keeping in contact doesn’t mean that you hate each other

不再联系 – 夏天 Alex

(Chorus)

我和你不再联系
希望你不要介意
要怪就怪当初没在一起
而你对现在也比较满意
所以我留下来也没有道理

我和你断了联系
不代表我不想你
走到哪里还是会有惦记
而我也开始试着去忘记
抹去我们过去的放弃的所有交集

6. For whatever reasons, some things belong to you and others don’t

属于- 梁静茹

(Chorus)

属于我的昨天之前的结局 我决定我的决定
属于我的明天之后的憧憬 我迷信我的迷信

属于我们点点滴滴的伤心 我们要各自忘记
属于我们闪闪发亮的爱情 我们再一起努力

Leave a comment

